Status

TL; DR: A lot less releases from July onwards. 3-4 5 Chapters a week for True History! 1 Chapter every 2-4 weeks for No Battle No Life. No Battle No Life dropped, will pick up again next year if anyone hasn’t picked it up. Revolution’s author is missing so whenever he updates again. This will be for the next 6 months.

Full: I’ll be starting a new internship in July till December where I’ll be working 12-16 hours a day for 6 days a week so probably won’t be able to translate in that period. I have a stockpile of chapters which will last till then but that means a much lower release frequency.

I will eventually start full time where I might quit translating altogether or just do slow releases like a chapter a week but the earliest that will happen is summer next year, which is quite frankly an eternity for a translating blog. Therefore, I will be cranking out what I can for True History! once I end my internship in the new year and hopefully reach volume 10 (The later volumes are ridiculous, volume 8 onwards has 100-150 chapters a volume and with current chapter lengths).

I can more or less say I intend on finishing that series even if I start full time and go at it 1 chapter a week, and Revolution! as well but the author hasn’t updated so… As for No Battle No Life, dropping it is a matter of when not if as it really is a pain to translate and I don’t enjoy as I do the other series.

17 thoughts on “Status

  1. Holy shit.

    Well, True History is indeed a work based off the real Romance of the Three Kingdoms, so it would be completely possible that they’re similarly long; from the fall of the Han, the rise and fall of Cao Wei, Shu Han and Sun Wu, and the rise of the Jin. Adding in harem hijinks not in the original…

    No matter how many chapters you’ll end up working on, I’ll be thankful for your hard work. Thanks.

    Oh, and good luck on your job too.

    Like

    1. Thanks. I’ve more or less finished the next volume already which is the entirety of Guandu so at least there won’t be a cliffhanger. And yes it’s going to be almost the same length in terms of prose – Less in terms of time though, for obvious reasons.

      Like

  2. xaphh do you know anyone who translates the manhua? if yes site please. btw I really love this novel one of few favorites.

    Like

    1. No, not that I’m actively searching either. The manhua doesn’t look very good anyway and as with all novels lack the details that make a story come to life.

      Like

      1. oh…ok thanks then I’ll just try to remember the conversations and the happenings from the ln to the manhua,like im actually reading it. my memories are still fresh from it.

        Like

        1. Ahahah, cant stop laughing from the yellow turban part…even i cant read the manhua i can more or less guess the conversations as i know those already from the ln.

          Like

          1. It’s not so bad but some nicer parts are changed. I.e. the part where Yi De and Yun Chang hug Liu Bei are changed to just Yun Chang instead so it’s more of a romantic moment than a touching familial moment. And the drawings are honestly not that good especially when you compare it to the average manhua. Updates are also not very fast.

            Like

          2. yep its manhua after all just like manga, the moment they were created they were destined to be changed.

            Like

  3. Hi! thank you for your hard work! I’m a reader from the original Chinese website and i would like to know how to get contact with you with others Communications applications? I like to further discuss something with you so would you mind give me your contact method? LINE, Whatsapp, Wechat, Facebook or even QQ, do tell me if you have any of them and willing to discuss with me.

    Like

      1. What do you mean when you said from mandarin. What genres or what type of series you like. Can you translate I can’t play H,hagure yuusha no aesthetica, campione last two or three volumes (many are saying this), zero no tsukuima, dragon crisis,akikan,nanana’s buried treasure. Hyakka ryouran samurai girls,saiunkoku monogatari,katanagatari, if she breaks her flag and inou battle was nichijou kei no Naka de.

        Like

Leave a comment